• COVID-19 Updates

    There is an ever-changing environment relative to COVID-19 and the Chamber is working with all of our Community and Governmental agencies to provide you with the best information possible. We have been sending regular updates out to our member businesses and fielding their inquiries and concerns and will do the same for anyone reaching out to us.

    Weekly Public Health Officer Updates

    Each Monday,  at 9:45 a.m., Dr. Tom Locke, Public Health Officer for Jefferson County, will be giving regular public updates about COVID-19 during the County Commissioner’s weekly meetings.  (If Dr. Locke has a conflict, Public Health will provide the briefing on his behalf).  The COVID-19 Updates are livestreamed for viewing on the internet, and also are recorded for on-line viewing on demand anytime thereafter.

    The weekly COVID-19 Update is an opportunity for all local governments, members of the public, and businesses to tune at 9:45 a.m. to get accurate public health information on COVID-19 from our Public Health Officer.  

    • To see live or recorded videos of the County Commissioners’ meeting including Dr. Locke’s 9:45 a.m. update, go to www.co.jefferson.wa.us and click on “Videos of Meetings” on the lower left side of the screen.

    Outdoor Recreation Updates

    Olympic National Park
    Access to certain areas of the park is now available. Visit their Alerts & Conditions page for current status.

    Olympic National Forest
    Most trails & day use sites are open. Dispersed backcountry is allowed. Some developed campgrounds remain closed. Visit their Covid-19 Update page for current status.

    Washington State Parks
    State parks within Jefferson County are currently open for day use and camping. Visit their Covid-19 Update page for current status.

    Public Wifi Locations