• sunset.jpg
  • 2023 Jefferson County Leadership Awards Finalists Announced

    • Share:
    The Chamber of Jefferson County is honored to announce the finalists for the Jefferson County 2023 Community Leadership Awards. The selection team had a difficult time in narrowing down the field from over 40 amazing community heroes who have all contributed so much to our community.

    Finalists, in random order in the following categories:

    Business Leader of the Year
    The Business Leader of the Year Award is presented to an individual that demonstrates a history of vision, service, and leadership for the betterment of the Jefferson County community. This individual has built a legacy of building other leaders along the way. This individual has established a reputation of character, trust, and leadership for others to emulate.
    • Denise Winter, Key City Public Theatre
    • Pete & Cathy Langley, Port Townsend Foundry
    • Kevin Streett, Jefferson PUD
    Citizen of the Year
    The Citizen of the Year Award is presented to an individual whose extraordinary public service has made a positive impact on the community and is generally considered a lifetime achievement award. This individual has chosen to give back to the community and to serve others. The Jefferson County community is a better place because of the efforts of this individual.
    • Sarah Grossman, JUMP Playground
    • Kelli Parcher,Owl360
    • Sarah Spaeth, Jefferson Land Trust
    Rising Entrepreneur
    The Rising Entrepreneur Award is presented to an individual who demonstrates a commitment to business and economic development. This individual embodies the entrepreneurial spirit and innovative thinking that will lead Jefferson County to sustained economic prosperity. The contribution and leadership of this individual was a catalyst for job creation, smart growth/development, or economic improvement in Jefferson County.
    • Malloree Weinheimer, Chickadee Forestry
    • Jake Ramsey, A Taxi Cab Company
    • Jody Locklear, Papa’s Small Engine Repair & Sales
    Young Professional of the Year
    The Young Professional of the Year Award (YPN) is awarded to the young professional who demonstrates excellence, creativity, and valuable service in their business to improve the quality of life for others in the community. They serve as a role model for their peers and our community youth
    • Blaise Sullivan, Jefferson Land Trust
    • Jacob Davidson, Jefferson Healthcare
    • Joshua Cunningham, Camp Parsons
    Future Business Leader Award
    The Future Business Leader Award (Youth) is awarded to a High School Senior who displays leadership qualities every day- qualities like honesty, integrity, dependability, respectfulness, and compassion. This student succeeds in academics as well as community service and serves as a role-model of their peers.
    • Ashton Meyer-Bibbins, Port Townsend High School
    • Adeline Gellert-DePalma, Port Townsend High School
    • Andrew Stevenson, Chimacum High School
    The awards will be presented March 25, 2023 at the American Legion Event Hall in Port Townsend, from 4:30 – 6:30pm.  Additional information on sponsorships and tickets are available via the Chamber website www.jeffcountychamber.org/events

    For additional information about the event, please reach out to the Chamber via admin@jeffcountychamber.org or 360.385.7869.